How can we help?

How to Merge and Delete a Contact - PDF

How to Merge and Delete a Contact
(Updated 02/28/2018)

Step 1: Click the CRM tab on the left side of the screen. Click Contacts. In this example, I am going to delete a contact because it is a duplicate.

Merge_Delete_1.png

Step 2: Click the downward arrow, click Delete Contact.

Merge_Delete_2.png

Step 3: If you receive an error window stating that this Contact has investments, distributions, and/or profiles associated with them, click Close. This would be a good time to use our Merge Contact feature.

Merge_Delete_3.png

Step 4: Choose the contact that you would like to merge another contact with. The contact that you choose will be the Master Profile. Click the downward arrow. Click Merge Contact.

Merge_Delete_4.png

Step 5: Choose the Merging Profile. Click Continue to Preview.

Merge_Delete_5.png

Step 6: If each contact has a CRM field populated, the Master Profile’s information will stay. If you approve the field/value information, click Merge.

Merge_Delete_6.png

Now all investments, distributions, and CRM data will be compiled within the Merged contact.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request